ee57a1c3-786e-4ab9-b690-5d3856756848_edited.jpg

Black Soldier Flies on side streams

Vertical rearing on site without trays

SmartBreed has developed a vertical breeding system that allows soldier fly larvae (BSF) to be reared directly in meter-high substrate. The system is suitable for substrates with high moisture content.


Not as in traditional tray solutions, but compactly in a breeding reactor, the larvae can be reared decentral, directly where the waste is produced in large masses.  No air-conditioning room and significantly less logistics and space are required.

The breeding reactor is fully automatically controlled and is already successfully in use.
The limiting layer size of 8-15 cm in conventional tray systems is overridden by the use of pressure protection elements in the cultivation reactor. Active dehumidification and targeted drainage make the cultivation reactor suitable for a wide variety of substrates with different water contents.
Using technology that is fully adapted to the insects, we can thus exploit the full potential of soldier flies in our rearing solutions.

ee57a1c3-786e-4ab9-b690-5d3856756848_edited.jpg

SOLDATEN-FLIEGEN AUF NEBENSTRÖMEN

Vertikale Aufzucht vor Ort ganz ohne Trays

SmartBreed hat ein vertikales Zuchtsystem entwickelt, wodurch Soldatenfliegenlarven (BSF) direkt in meterhohem Substrat aufgezogen werden können. Das System eignet sich auf für Substrate mit hohem Feuchtigkeitsgehalt.
Nicht wie in traditionellen Tray-Lösungen, sondern kompakt in einem Zuchtreaktor können die Larven dezentral aufgezogen werden, direkt dort, wo die Abfälle in grossen Massen entstehen.  Es wird kein Klimaraum sowie deutlich weniger Logistik und Platz benötigt.

Der Zuchtreaktor wird vollständig automatisch kontrolliert und ist bereits erfolgreich im Einsatz.
Die limitierende Schichtgrösse von 8-15 cm in konventionellen Tray-Systemen wird durch den Einsatz von Druckschutzelementen im Zuchtreaktor ausser Kraft gesetzt. Durch aktive Entfeuchtung und zielgerichtete Entwässerung eignet sich der Zuchtreaktor für verschiedenste Substrate mit unterschiedlichem Wassergehalt.
Mittels vollständig auf die Insekten abgestimmte Technologie können wir dadurch das ganze Potenzial von Soldatenfliegen in unseren Aufzuchtlösungen ausschöpfen.